top of page

Honorary Service Awards (HSA)

Outstanding Service to Children and Youth...

Do you know anyone who has made significant contributions to the well-being of our children, youth and families at Las Colinas and/or in our community?  The PTSA Honorary Service Awards Program provides us with a wonderful opportunity to show our appreciation to those in our school and community who have been dedicated advocates for children.  Please consider those around you who are contributing their time, talents and efforts to better our children’s lives.  They can be any members of our community or any groups within our community.  In addition, they do not have to be members of the PTSA or have children enrolled in our school.  Nominations can be made by anyone – students, parents, teachers and administration.

For a list of past recipients in each award category, please click here

Click here to learn more about the PTA Honorary Service Program

Thank you for your nominations!

2023 HSA Award Recipients:

Golden Oak Award: Amanda Searle

Outstanding Teacher Award: Clint Kaio

Outstanding Teacher Award: Ron Spiker

Outstanding Administrator Award: Tania Luna

Very Special Person Award: Theresa Piazzano

2022 HSA Award Recipients:

Outstanding Teacher Award: Thad Robbins

Outstanding Teacher Award: Aldo Castaneda

Golden Oak: Jennifer Zapata


2021 HSA Award Recipients:

Honorary Service Award: 2020-2021 Teachers and Staff

2020 HSA Award Recipients:

Outstanding Teacher Award - Robin Belvedere

Outstanding Administrator Award - Jeff Kline

Continuing Service Award - Debbie Speth

Continuing Service Award - Melissa Miller

Very Special Person Award - Jacob & Erica Lau

Very Special Person Award - MaryLee Myers

bottom of page